Self-purged with h2o…

I know that I haven’t written much here lately. In fact, I have this horrendous creativity block that has been lasting for months- any ideas anyone??

I hate this, this time in my life has been one of the most stressful, challenging (good and bad type of challenges), and just exhausting. I won’t get into all the details, but as some of you know, I have been battling with my chronic illnesses, pain, and constant issues that come with having arthritis and a nerve disorder. Not to mention that I’m craazzy!! Ah, but who isn’t??

On a more serious note, this block is driving me mad. I don’t have any good ideas to get past it at the moment, and I don’t know where to start. I have quite a few, well frankly, a ton of half finished or not even attempted projects just lying around collecting dust. It’s quite a defeating feeling, wearing into the emptiness my soul is feeling at the moment…

Some days I question if this is going to be forever, which I don’t think that I could or would let that happen. The stress, anxiety and panic attacks these days is almost unbearable, and I guess at the end of the day I just feel lost and defeated. I do know what my calling is in life for the most part- yet I cannot work on it to satisfy that query, or to even put it up on my store. I am so apprehensive to just pick up that pencil, paintbrush, charcoal and put it to canvas, paper. Perhaps even to pick up the wire with glass.

I do remember that I heard a quote once, ‘An artist cannot fail; it is only a success to be one.’ So perhaps, just perhaps it doesn’t matter when a piece comes out, just when it does it is a success of one in it’s own.

About WhatElenaDoes

I'm just a conundrum wrapped in an enigma stuffed into your back pocket.
This entry was posted in Art, Challenges, Illnesses, June 2011, Learning, Life, Projects, Stress. Bookmark the permalink.

Your Thoughts

